General Terms and Conditions of Sale  Bed and Breakfast & Gîtes

Preamble :


The reservation of a room or a gîte implies the acceptance of the General Conditions set out below in their entirety.

 

1) The prices indicated correspond to the room selected, to the period indicated and are the only contractual rates. They include all taxes (VAT at 10%)

2 ) The reservation becomes effective when the customer has paid the owner a deposit corresponding to the amount of the 1st night.

A confirmation email and a payment confirmation is sent to the customer.

3) The tourist tax is not included in the price of the rooms or lodgings.

The amount of the tourist tax for guest rooms  is as follows: 0.80 euros per adult and per day.

The amount of the tourist tax for the gîtes  corresponds to 3.5% per adult of the amount excluding VAT of the night (capped at €3.64)

It is then increased by 10% corresponding to the additional tax for the benefit of the Manche departmental council.

4) Cancellation by the customer: In the event of cancellation by the customer, the deposit paid is fully refunded if the cancellation takes place more than 48 hours before the date of the start of the stay. In case of cancellation less than 48 hours before the date of arrival, the deposit remains with the owner.

5) If the customer does not show up before 11 p.m. on the day scheduled for the start of the stay, the reservation is automatically canceled and the owner can dispose of his rooms or gîtes. The deposit remains with the owner who is then entitled to claim the balance of the price of accommodation.

6) In the event of a shortened stay, the price corresponding to the total cost of the reservation remains entirely due to the owner.

7) Cancellation by the owner: when before the start of the stay, the owner cancels it, he must inform the customer and the customer will be immediately reimbursed for the sums paid.

8) The customer must respect the peaceful character of the premises and make use of them in accordance with their destination. He also undertakes to return the places entrusted to him in good condition. The house being non-smoking, the customer agrees to respect this instruction inside the house, during his stay. Any breach of this obligation may result in his expulsion and the breach of the contract without any compensation being due to him.

9) The reservation of a room is established for a specific number of people, including children and babies. If the number of customers exceeds this number, the owner is entitled to refuse additional customers or refuse access. This refusal can in no way be considered as a modification or breach of contract at the initiative of the owner, so that in the event of the departure of a number of customers greater than those refused, no refund can be considered and the balance remains due. If the capacity of the house allows it and if the owner wishes it, a supplement could be applied according to the usual conditions practiced.

10) Pets are not allowed. In the event of non-compliance with this clause by the client, the owner may refuse the animals. This refusal can in no way be considered as a modification or breach of contract on the initiative of the owner, so that in the event of the client's departure, no refund can be considered and the balance remains due.

Conditions Générales de Vente des Chambres d'hôtes & Gîtes

Préambule :


La réservation d’une chambre ou d'un gîte implique l’acceptation des Conditions Générales énoncées ci-après dans leur globalité.

 

1) Les prix indiqués correspondent à la chambre sélectionnée, à la période indiquée et sont les seuls tarifs contractuels. Ils s’entendent toutes taxes comprises (TVA à 10%)

2 ) La réservation devient effective dès lors que le client aura payé au propriétaire un acompte correspondant au montant de la 1ère nuit.

Un mail de confirmation ainsi qu'une confirmation de paiement est envoyé au client.

3) La taxe de séjour n’est pas incluse dans le prix des chambres ou des gîtes.

Le montant de la taxe de séjour pour les chambres d'hôtes est le suivant : 0,80euros par personne majeure et par jour.

Le montant de la taxe de séjour pour les gîtes correspond à 3,5% par personne majeure du montant HT de la nuitée (plafonné à 3,64 €)

Il est ensuite majoré de 10% correspondant à la taxe additionnelle au profit du conseil départemental de la Manche.

4) Annulation par le client : En cas d’annulation par le client, l'acompte versé est intégralement remboursé si l'annulation a lieu plus de 48h avant la date du début du séjour. En cas d'annulation à moins de 48h avant la date d'arrivée, l'acompte reste acquis au propriétaire.

5) Si le client ne se manifeste pas avant 23 heures le jour prévu de début du séjour, la réservation est automatiquement annulée et le propriétaire peut disposer de ses chambres ou gîtes. L'acompte reste acquis au propriétaire qui est alors en droit de réclamer le solde du prix de l’hébergement.

6) En cas de séjour écourté le prix correspondant au coût total de la réservation reste intégralement dû au propriétaire.

7) L’annulation par le propriétaire : lorsqu’avant le début du séjour, le propriétaire annule celui-ci, il doit informer le client et le client sera remboursé immédiatement des sommes versées.

8) Le client devra respecter le caractère paisible des lieux et en faire un usage conforme à leur destination. Il s’engage également à rendre les lieux confiés en bon état. La maison étant nonfumeur, le client s’engage à respecter cette consigne à l’intérieure de la maison, pendant son séjour. Tout manquement à cette obligation peut entraîner son expulsion et la rupture du contrat sans qu’il lui soit dû une quelconque indemnité.

9) La réservation d’une chambre est établie pour un nombre précis de personnes, y compris les enfants et les bébés. Si le nombre de clients dépasse ce nombre, le propriétaire est en droit de refuser les clients supplémentaires ou de refuser l’accès. Ce refus ne peut en aucun cas être considéré comme une modification ou une rupture de contrat à l’initiative du propriétaire, de sorte qu’en cas de départ d’un nombre de clients supérieur à ceux refusés, aucun remboursement ne peut être envisagé et le solde reste dû. Si la capacité de la maison le permet et si le propriétaire le souhaite, un supplément pourra être appliqué suivant les conditions habituelles pratiqués.

10) Les animaux de compagnie ne sont pas admis. En cas de non respect de cette clause par le client, le propriétaire peut refuser les animaux. Ce refus ne peut en aucun cas être considéré comme une modification ou une rupture de contrat à l’initiative du propriétaire, de sorte qu’en cas de départ du client, aucun remboursement ne peut être envisagé et le solde reste dû.